Author Topic: relations function in yii frame work  (Read 8345 times)

rahul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
relations function in yii frame work
« on: October 09, 2012, 12:01:48 PM »
I want to create relation in my three tables i am new to yii so i am confused how relations function work in yii.
is this possible to create relations in tables with out altering table with the help of relations function
can some one please give me a little bit clear clarification to understand of this function behavior

phpdeveloper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: relations function in yii frame work
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2012, 12:33:31 PM »
If you are generating your modules with gii  you have to set constraints and set table inniDB you can also ignore to make relation ship function with un check  unchek relation field and you can also do it by hand but as per yii
you have constraint set and innoDB table
and for more information check out this link
http://www.yiiframework.com/doc/guide/1.1/en/database.arr

perks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: relations function in yii frame work
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2012, 12:36:34 PM »
hello phpdeveloper ,

can you make clear that how relation function work ?

phpdeveloper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: relations function in yii frame work
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2012, 05:07:21 AM »
i think you  did'nt read the article witch i provided in link well by the way  function work like this
Code: [Select]
'VarName'=>array('RelationType', 'ClassName', 'ForeignKey', ...additional options)and for more information you must go to link

« Last Edit: October 16, 2012, 12:19:49 PM by phpdeveloper »

 

X

Do you know?

Just make posts in this community and win .com / .org / .net domain name free.
Know more..
Join Now!