Author Topic: How to run YII shell from prompt in on Windows  (Read 5621 times)

rahul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
How to run YII shell from prompt in on Windows
« on: September 08, 2012, 12:44:55 PM »
HI ,
           I am trying to run yii shell from command promt   like
  webroot\yiic\shell  showing me error - "The system cannot find the path specified "
                      i want to run this with command promt please Help ....
« Last Edit: September 08, 2012, 02:39:24 PM by Jaffery »

Ricky

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
Re: How to run YII shell from prompt in on Windows
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2012, 02:50:20 PM »
Assuming you are running windows 7, you need to add path to PHP.exe to windows environment variable :

Follow following steps:

From the desktop, right-click My Computer and click Properties.
In the System Properties window, click on the Advanced tab.
In the Advanced section, click the Environment Variables button.
And, in the Environment Variables window , highlight the Path variable in the Systems Variable section and click the Edit button.
Add or modify the path lines with the paths you wish the computer to access.
Add path to your php installation after semicolon like
e:/php/php.exe

phpdeveloper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: How to run YII shell from prompt in on Windows
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2012, 11:03:08 AM »
HI Rahul,
                    If you are trying to Run yiic shell from your command promt this is very easy to run

first of go to your php installation path then call your webroot yiiic from there Like
 i assume you have setup your php in C drive

   C:\>wamp\bin\php\php3.5.8  C:\wamp\www\yii\framework\ yiic shell  under the entry level file hope this will help you
« Last Edit: September 11, 2012, 11:43:47 AM by phpdeveloper »

 

X

Do you know?

By participating in our community you can get free top level domain as well learn about Search Engine Optimization, Server management and more..
Join Now!
anything