Webmaster's Community

Designing and Development => Open Source => SMF Support - Simple Machine Forums => Topic started by: Onyx on March 10, 2012, 07:27:27 PM

Title: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 10, 2012, 07:27:27 PM
Dhari

i just downloaded it and set it up and i think it might work well for me so i am going to look around about switching header image and such.

any thoughts would be appreciated.

Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 10, 2012, 10:56:45 PM
when i was using the curve theme i followed this thread,

 http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=463858.msg3238949#msg3238949

and was able to remove the "hello" and search stuff. I assume much of that code will be same here ?

If I could swap out everything above buttons and put my own image across I think this theme would work well.

I am looking into the png files now at graphics.

also am i correct in looking for a mainblock.png ? i dont see it in image/theme
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 11, 2012, 12:34:29 AM
wanting something like this on top. being able to just simply swap images in and out of logo and rectangle box area.
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Ricky on March 11, 2012, 03:29:44 PM
Do you know , you don't need to modify upper header code to do what you need, you just need to do following :
1. Disable quick login box
Admin --> Configuration --> Features and Layout --> Untick --> HelpShow a quick login on every page

2. While dhari is your default theme, goto :
Admin --> Configuration --> Current Theme --> Logo Image url

There provide full url to image you want to show in header.
DONE !

So, if you have modified files, try uploading fresh files and try above and let me know if helped you :)
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 11, 2012, 03:56:45 PM
thank you very much for your input, im gonna mess around with it a little and see if i get it working.
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 11, 2012, 05:02:49 PM
ok sweet i am getting somewhere. Thanks again,

btw on top of dharia in that header area it has the horizontal grey stripes is there a way to turn that off so its only white ?

my site isnt open im just trying to get used to using this stuff.
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Ricky on March 12, 2012, 02:23:08 PM
In index.css of Dhari ie. under Themes/dhari/css/

Find :
Code: [Select]
#header {
    background: url("../images/theme/wrapper-bg.png") repeat-y scroll 0 0 transparent;
    padding-left: 30px;
}
Replace with :
Code: [Select]
#header {
    padding-left: 30px;
}
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 12, 2012, 03:26:29 PM
Thanks a bunch Ricky that worked perfect.

I am posting the code near and around it incase anyone else looks to do this or I have to do it again.

/* Styles for the general looks for the Curve theme.
------------------------------------------------------- */

/* the framing graphics */
#header
{
   background: url(../images/theme/wrapper-bg.png) repeat-y scroll 0 0 transparent;
   padding-left: 30px;
}
#header div.frame
{

   display: block;
   padding: 5px 30px 1em 0;
}


Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 12, 2012, 05:53:45 PM
The last major thing I need to do is mess with buttons. I need to take down "help" and "search" in button menu and put in one or two buttons that will link elsewhere.

I looked on SMF forums but due to this theme I figured I would ask here first. I see some mods for buttons and didnt know if I should try that route or try it in the code. Any input would be much appreciated I am trying to have this up in about 30 days lol.
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Ricky on March 13, 2012, 05:33:15 AM
Its in Sources/Subs.php , more information is given on
http://wiki.simplemachines.org/smf/How_do_I_add_buttons_to_SMF_2.0
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 13, 2012, 03:57:00 PM
ok thanks, I had seen that thread on their forum and was not sure it applied to this theme.

I am not able to locate that file. Did not know if your getting to it through (admin - current theme - theme setings) or like with ftp. I considered the Menu lite mod, perhaps id that made it easy on myself lol
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Ricky on March 13, 2012, 07:30:42 PM
No problem, in the end of the day, problem must be solved. Though I was talking about editing through FTP :)
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 13, 2012, 07:53:57 PM
ok Good I at least found it with ftp, I am going to check that section of code out.

I get nervous dealing in code but I am going to give it a go and see what happens :)

I have simple portal installed btw, is this the section of code you posted above but with simple portal code ?

found it in source/subs.php

      $buttons = array(
         'home' => array(
            'title' => $txt['home'],
            'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
            'show' => true,
            'sub_buttons' => array(
            ),
            'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
         ),
         'forum' => array(
            'title' => empty($txt['sp-forum']) ? 'Forum' : $txt['sp-forum'],
            'href' => $scripturl . ($modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 1 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? '?action=forum' : ''),
            'show' => in_array($modSettings['sp_portal_mode'], array(1, 3)) && empty($context['disable_sp']),
            'sub_buttons' => array(
            ),
         ),
         'help' => array(
            'title' => $txt['help'],
            'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
            'show' => true,
            'sub_buttons' => array(
            ),
         ),
         'search' => array(
            'title' => $txt['search'],
            'href' => $scripturl . '?action=search',
            'show' => $context['allow_search'],
            'sub_buttons' => array(
            ),
Title: Re: dhari
Post by: Onyx on March 13, 2012, 10:37:01 PM
ok I deleted these and it got rid of the buttons. Will look into putting 2 new ones in now and see how that goes.

),
         'help' => array(
            'title' => $txt['help'],
            'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
            'show' => true,
            'sub_buttons' => array(
            ),
         ),
         'search' => array(
            'title' => $txt['search'],
            'href' => $scripturl . '?action=search',
            'show' => $context['allow_search'],
            'sub_buttons' => array(
            ),